Skip to main content
Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

About the Show

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is a half-hour fitness show hosted by fitness expert Missy Kane. Active in the community, Missy is known for her passion to help people of all fitness levels achieve goals for a better quality of life.

Missy provides health education and exercise instruction to help viewers lead a fit and healthy lifestyle.

Airing daily at 6:30 a.m. on etpbs, the program is geared to meet the fitness needs of young and old. Each 30-minute show combines flexibility, cardiovascular endurance, and strength training in a fun and relaxed format.

Teenage Fit and Fun with Missy Kane airs weekdays during the summer on East Tennessee PBS.

Missy's motto is “Life is more fun when you’re fit!”

host

Missy Kane

Missy Kane is an Olympian, a member of the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame, and has been awarded by the President’s Council on Fitness.

Upcoming Shows

Click here to see Missy on WUOT

Monday, January 11 - Step fun with Cyndy Cunningham, former UT Majorette

Tuesday, January 12 - Yoga fun with Tricia Lyons, Wallace and Wallace Real Estate

Wednesday, January 13 - Bike and step workout with Kelly Heiskal, local cyclist

Thursday, January 14 - Basic strength and core with Alan Cheatham, CHMK Team

Friday, January 15 - Active weights with Missy's good friend, Carol Osborne

Monday, January 18 - Fun step and weights with Jennifer Thompson, Cumberland Medical

Tuesday, January 19 - Low impact said class with Terri Geiser, Humana

Wednesday, January 20 - Low impact with Chandler Price, Humana

Thursday, January 21 - New Show

Friday, January 22 - One on one with Missy

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

High-Intensity Interval Training for Kids with Ella Riggs

27:01
Published:
Rating: NR

Get your heart rate pumping with a High-Intensity Interval Training that's great for kids.

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is sponsored by...

FISHER FIRE FAST LANE LOGO
COVENANT HEALTH LOGO
FOOD CITY LOGO
HUMANA LOGO