Skip to main content
Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

About the Show

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is a half-hour fitness show hosted by fitness expert Missy Kane. Active in the community, Missy is known for her passion to help people of all fitness levels achieve goals for a better quality of life.

Missy provides health education and exercise instruction to help viewers lead a fit and healthy lifestyle.

Airing daily at 6:30 a.m. on etpbs, the program is geared to meet the fitness needs of young and old. Each 30-minute show combines flexibility, cardiovascular endurance, and strength training in a fun and relaxed format.

 

Missy's motto is “Life is more fun when you’re fit!”

host

Missy Kane

Missy Kane is an Olympian, a member of the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame, and has been awarded by the President’s Council on Fitness.

Upcoming Shows

Click here to see Missy on WUOT

 

Monday, August 2 - Low impact aerobics with Donna Mostella, helps with the Special Olympics

Tuesday, August 3 - Injury prevention work with UT athletic department trainer, John Dean 

Wednesday, August 4 - Step and light weights with with Joy Ingram, RN at Parkwest Medical Center

Thursday, August 5 - Range of motion with occupational therapist, Carrie Roller 

Friday, August 6 - Intervals with Mike Smith, Marketing Developer for Sertoma

 

Monday, August 9 - Step fun with Marcel Holman, Food City

Tuesday, August 10 - Yoga with Suzi Ditzmuse 

Wednesday, August 11 - One on one fave moves with Missy

Thursday, August 12 - Yoga with Tricia Lyons

Friday, August 13 - Step and yoga with Kathryn Hemphill 

 

Monday, August 14 - Step fun and intervals with Karen Reel, YWCA

Tuesday, August 15 -Kettle bell and active weights with Dr. Solly, DDS 

Wednesday, August 16 - New Show

Thursday, August 17 - Strength training with WBIR meteorologist Rebecca Sweet and her 3 year old daughter, Lauren 

Friday, August 18 - Low impact aerobics and light weights with Susan French     

 

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

High-Intensity Interval Training for Kids with Ella Riggs

27:01
Published:
Rating: NR

Get your heart rate pumping with a High-Intensity Interval Training that's great for kids.

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is sponsored by...

FISHER FIRE FAST LANE LOGO
COVENANT HEALTH LOGO
FOOD CITY LOGO
HUMANA LOGO