Skip to main content
Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

About the Show

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is a half-hour fitness show hosted by fitness expert Missy Kane. Active in the community, Missy is known for her passion to help people of all fitness levels achieve goals for a better quality of life.

Missy provides health education and exercise instruction to help viewers lead a fit and healthy lifestyle.

Airing daily at 6:30 a.m. on etpbs, the program is geared to meet the fitness needs of young and old. Each 30-minute show combines flexibility, cardiovascular endurance, and strength training in a fun and relaxed format.

 

Missy's motto is “Life is more fun when you’re fit!”

host

Missy Kane

Missy Kane is an Olympian, a member of the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame, and has been awarded by the President’s Council on Fitness.

Upcoming Shows

HeaatClick here to see Missy on WUOT

 

Monday, May 16 - Denise Stillman

Tuesday, May 17 - Donna Mostella, YMCA

Wednesday, May 18 - Kickboxing with Elizabeth Ogle

Thursday, May 19 - Chair exercises and weights with Carly Pearson, adaptive sport champion

Friday, May 20 - Kettlebell and aerobics with Sara Mitchell, Pedal for Alzheimer's

 

Monday, May 23 - Cross-fit type workout with WBIR news anchor, Leslie Ackerson

Tuesday, May 24 - Low impact with Shay Chandler Price, Humana

Wednesday, May 25 - Range of motion and core with Jay Snyder, Smoky Moutain Wheelman Bike Club

Thursday, May 26 - Step fun with Marcel Holman, Food City and jazz musician 

Friday, May 27 - Easy weights with Gina Williams TCTS Foundation and Games On Against Cancer

 

Friday, May 30 - Step fun with Kathryn Hemphill, Friends of the Smokies

Tuesday, May 31 - Yoga and stand up paddleboard with Simon Bradbury, Tellico Village Recreation

Wednesday, June 1 - Step fun with Christy McKissack, Humana Senior Marketing 

Thursday, June 2 - Planks with former WBIR news anchor, Emily Stroud

Friday, June 3 - Low impact and range of motion with comedian, Leanne Morgan

 

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane

High-Intensity Interval Training for Kids with Ella Riggs

27:01
Published:
Rating: NR

Get your heart rate pumping with a High-Intensity Interval Training that's great for kids.

Fit & Fun with Missy Kane is sponsored by...

FISHER FIRE FAST LANE LOGO
COVENANT HEALTH LOGO
FOOD CITY LOGO
HUMANA LOGO